Affirmative action debate FINALLY invades Mommd 197350
Don't Quit This Day Job -- NYT op-ed 167121
Managing debt out of residency 152744
The "applying to med school this year" support thread 149112
Why is it 146919
Not that I want to start my first entry this way.. 132816
Would you go into medicine again if you had the choice? 129457
Who's Online
1 registered (mohm), 286 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#83734 - 01/31/12 09:07 PM the 14-month itch
southernmd Offline
Super Elite Member

Is there such a thing as the 14-month itch?

To have another baby that is? My sweet one is 14 months, and I just want a new baby so bad! What's wrong with me? I adore my child, and I am absolutely captivated by him, and I am starting to want to give him a little sibling. I have the baby itch!

I am completely insane, because we don't plan to have our next until I'm a second-year resident. So that is two more years until I get pregnant again. Sigh.

Anybody else want a baby, but can't due to timing? Tell me I'm not crazy. PS - just search my posts. I DO NOT miss being pregnant. I hated it! I just want a second child! I am completely crazy.

#83735 - 01/31/12 09:13 PM Re: the 14-month itch [Re: southernmd]
SW to MD Offline
Super Elite Member

Loc: Midwest
Um, not at all. Mine are 24 months, 22 months, and 3.5 years apart. The only thing that prevented that third spacing from being less was M1- I was terrified of being a pregnant M1. lol

And I *hated* pregnancy. Give me a screaming newborn all day and night any day of the week over pregnancy. But it was worth every ache and pain to have the crew I do now.

So, why no 4th year baby???? wink

#83736 - 01/31/12 09:16 PM Re: the 14-month itch [Re: SW to MD]
southernmd Offline
Super Elite Member