The new MomMD forum is here!

Login IDs, display names and passwords have not changed. Log in with the same credentials as always.

After logging in to the forum, please take a few minutes to update your profile. Select the Profile tab and then the small Edit button in the upper right and click through the four sub-tabs to view or change profile settings, and to set your new forum avatar.

Questions or comments? Email us at forumadmin@mommd.com or post your issue in the "General Discussion: New Forum Rollout - Discussion and Questions" forum topic.

Happy chatting, from the MomMD team!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Women Physicians

TOPIC: Resources for SAHM-MDs?

Resources for SAHM-MDs? 5 years 2 months ago #23227

I also posted this in the family-parenting forum . . .

Hi, I am new to the mom md forums and was just wondering if there is any place on the website specifically for those of us who are staying at home with the kids full-time for a while. I am a preventive medicine physician (did a year of internal med, an MPH, and a preventive med residency, board certification, etc.) and have taken time off at various points during my training to be at home full-time. I've been working part-time for the last four years post-residency and decided to stay at home full-time for a while a couple of months ago. I am looking to connect with other mom md's who have made this choice, whether temporarily or permanently but am not sure how to find them. I've started my own blog (doconbreak.blogspot.com/) and have found a couple of other blogs of SAHM-mds, but that aren't necessarily focused on helping the new SAHM-md make the transition to staying home.