Writing My <3 Out.

More
9 years 1 month ago #75348 by Fresh12
Hi.
I am excited, I have always wanted to have a blog/diary type of thingy. I started a blog, but i refuse to put it on public display JUST in case someone reads it. I am weird like that, I wish people around me understood how I feel, except I don't feel comfortable sharing anything with anyone really.

Anyways, I am gonna kinda blabber on here, and then later maybe read through it, hopefully I understand my mind.
I am 20 years old, and I am a pre-health student. You see, I was a definite pre-med, until I heard the phrase "If you can picture yourself doing anything else in your life, then don't do medicine because it's not worth it." My problem is that I can picture myself doing a lot of things, maybe act, be an artist, be a musician, a teacher, an architect, a pirate even. :P I like learning about different things, I like people, and I like making those people feel better. Feel better was the key word in my mind that made me think that medicine was for me. Every time I find out something cool about the way the body works, my brain shifts a little and I blurt out a fascinated "Whoaa"
I have other desires in life too, such as live a comfortable lifestyle in a great social circle of friends, where I am respected and admired. Sounds superficial, but in Afghan communities (I am Afghan by the way.. surprise)reputation is everything, especially for a girl. Medicine is the profession regarded with the highest respect, yes I am talking about prestige, but I consider that important.