You're NEXT!

More
8 years 1 month ago #80762 by aale0818
Morning Ladies!
I'm new to MomMD and can I say that I was beyond relieved to finally come across this site. I have been scouring the internet forums, sites, message boards etc for a place that women in medicine can discuss things that life throws at them, parenting, etc.

A little about me for those of you that are reading:
I'm 27 (almost 28 in 3 weeks) and currently a MSIV. I am in the process of working on my app for a position in an internal medicine residency program. I have been married for 8 months, with my husband for over 5 years. We have two furry children (dogs) and love them to death. I am studying for Step 2 and if any of you have been here before, I'm sure you can relate to how the mind can wander and obsess over things during this study period!

As of late, I can't get my mind off of starting a family. This is probably due to multiple factors... I am pushing 30 and my husband is 32. We are surrounded by baby-making couples and it is pretty intense. I absolutely adore kids and plan to have my own and at this point, I want them sooner rather than later. Literally, out of all of our couple friends, only one other couple is not pregnant (and they happen to be trying) or just had a baby (or two). So of course, every time we are together the grand inquisition begins: