× Family & Parenting

Anyone else long to have a big family?

More
15 years 3 months ago #43456 by CaLiGirL:)
I must say that I've never really had an urge to have a big family. I'm totally ok with having one kid. I like her being my only focus, in terms of kids, and it seems to be working out well.

Anyhow, I have to admit, though, that seeing big families... like lots of siblings fighting, playing, loving, has always put a big warm smile on my face. :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 3 months ago #43457 by kluMD
I just had to get in on this one! ;) . I am in my 3rd year of practice. We have 5 boys ranging in age from 2 months to 10 years. I never thought I would be the "type" to have a large family (never liked babysitting as a teenager, etc.), but it is really fun (& a lot of work/sleepless nights) having a big family - wouldn't trade it for a thing.

More
15 years 3 months ago #43458 by chylothorax
I am the oldest of five myself and would love to have a big family someday; I doubt it will happen, though, unless I become a SAHM at some point. I only have the one, and can't see how I've survived the past year just with him and dh. Besides, it would take considerable convincing with dh (and probably large quantities of alcohol or something). I loved the chaos of my house, though.

Theo just turned one yesterday, and as I was ruminating on what a pleasure this is I added up the kids' birthdays to date for my parents...109 kids' birthdays they've celebrated so far! Sheesh.

More
15 years 3 months ago #43459 by PremedRN
Speaking of birthdays, we almost have a birthday each month out of 8 of us, no one's birthday's are in the same month our free months are Sept (which is our anniversary month), Nov, March, and April. I always feel like every month, I have something coming up....and it is usually a birthday!!

More
15 years 3 months ago #43460 by juliesmom