× General Discussion

The positive aspect of being a mom in medicine

More
15 years 3 months ago #7435 by Lindsey
HA!!! My little boy doesn't even TRY to fake being sick anymore. He believes I automatically KNOW when he's sick and when he's not...lol. I think that's a pretty positive thing about being a mom in medicine :rotfl:

Peace~
Lindsey

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 3 months ago #7436 by IUmedstudent
When I began volunteering at a hospital as an undergraduate, I clipped the ID badge to my rear-view mirror. When my son got in the car, I showed him the picture on it. "Mom," he looks at me and sounds sooo serious, "I can't wait till you get the whole outfit." :rotfl:

I try really hard to be a good role model. I think I do a good job. Nothing half-a$$ed about it!

More
15 years 3 months ago #7437 by PremedRN
Aaaaah, how cute!!

Kris, thanks....we moms are such great beings!