× General Discussion

LPN needs guidence to Med School!

More
17 years 3 months ago #7756 by Marcy C
Hi! My name is Marcy. Im 32 and a LPN. Ive been nursing for 6 yrs. I have come to the decision to continue my education and go to either med school of PA school. Right now Im deciding towards Med School. If there is anyone that will lead me in the right direction and answer millions of questions swimming in my head drop me a line! :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 years 3 months ago #7757 by efex101
Mary this is a great place to post questions, but if you need more answers or quicker return on them try browsing the OldPrmeds website here is a link You can also just post the questions here and I am sure many of us can help you out. To start off with the medical school track you will need to get a B.S or B.A that includes the required classes for entrance to medical school. Your degree can be in anything that you enjoy just make sure you get the best grades possible. Good luck and ask questions!

More
17 years 3 months ago #7758 by MomMD
Please use this forum for questions & answers!

If we all pop off to other forums, this one will never build itself! So please bear with us as we relaunch and populate this new forum. By all means use other websites but post here too. Part of what makes MomMD unique and great is that you get answers from other moms in medicine...

We get over 20,000 women a month here but we have a large group of lurkers - LURKERS PLEASE introduce yourselves!!

Sethina
MomMD Founder :p

President, MomMD<br />Connecting Women in Medicine - Welcome all physicians, resident physicians, medical students and premedical students!

More
17 years 3 months ago #7759 by efex101
Sorry Sethina,,,

More
17 years 3 months ago #7760 by spacecadet
Hi Marcy,