× General Discussion

Depressed and Discouraged: Help

More
8 years 3 months ago #82565 by lucianmommyoftwins
I am a mother of four year old twins. I am currently a Science teacher. I took a few years off before applying because I wanted my kids to be a little older. I took the MCAT in August but my score was really bad (16O). I thought about going offshore and applied to Ross University and I got my rejection letter today. I have always wanted to become a physician. There is absolutely nothing else that I want to pursue but that rejection letter and my MCAT score made me feel very discouraged. I really don't want to give up on my dream. I'm thinking of taking the MCAT over in February but that pushes me back another year. I also had a really rough year this past year. I lost my grandmother who meant the world to me and my job was very stressful to the point where I was on the verge of quitting. Does anyone have advice as to strategies that would work to improve my score? I'm a bad test taker. Do I have any other options? My GPA is 3.5 and I had a 3.95 GPA when I graduated with my MSED. I've done Kaplan and I have all the materials. Please help me! I'm losing hope.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 months ago #82566 by sahmd