× General Discussion

What's your exercise routine?

More
14 years 5 months ago #15719 by Eli
As I posted before, I am gaining weight due to MCAT stress :mad: and as I was advissed, between healthier snacks and a nice work-out, I should go back to super-sexy again :rolleyes: ...not post 30 anyway.
So what is your routine like. I really feel like I do not have time to brush my hair sometimes, how do you do it, w/ kids cooking/cleaning/the bigger kid (hubby)... I truly believe that once I start I will feel lots of energy throughout the day and less sleepy while I'm studying (one of the eating reasons). I used to tape Gilad and exercised while the baby was sleeping...now the babies are toddlers, and sleep very little. This is the time I now use to study.
Any suggestions?

"The strength of our present state of mind will always be the master of our destiny" Bhante Wimala

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 5 months ago #15720 by MelissaGray
I go and work out early in the morning before my family is up. The place I go to opens a 6 (I'd go a bit earlier if they were open), so I get there right then & that gives me about 45 mins to work out. I spend most of that time doing cardio (elliptical & bike) and the rest doing some light weights.

More
14 years 5 months ago #15721 by residentmom
I'm sorry, my WHAT? :laughing:
No way I am getting up any earlier or staying up any later. I try to walk a few minutes with the kids a couple times a week, but the oldest wants to push the stroller, so this is not a heart pumping pace. At least I feel like I see the sky once in a while. ;)

ResidentMom<br /><br />"If you bungle raising your children, I don't think whatever else you do well matters very much." --Jackie O.

More
14 years 5 months ago #15722 by finallydoc