× International

American MD living in Switzerland

More
11 years 4 months ago #71407 by swissmiss
Hi all - thought I would stop by and introduce myself in case there are other folks on here in Switzerland or close by. I'm a non-practicing MD, temporarily living in Switzerland with hubby and little dog. Look forward to hearing from others nearby!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 2 months ago #71408 by Fischli
Hello and welcome to switzerland!
I'm a resident living near zurich with my husband and two kids. I'm not working right now because I'm taking a family break.
After medschool I worked for two and a half years (surgery, anesthesia, geriatrics) until I got pregnant with my first child.
Where do you live and where do you come from?
Do you like it here so far?
It would be nice to here from you! liebe grüsse!

More
11 years 2 months ago #71409 by Sandiva
Hi Swissmiss! I am new to this site. I am a practicing family medicine doc in Chicago for 2 years now. I am currently in a position where I am contemplating moving to Zurich to be married to a Swiss native. I would, in turn, stop practicing medicine for a time being to raise a family or pursue other interests. How do you like Switzerland so far? If I end up moving to Switzerland, we should definitely meet up!

More
10 years 6 days ago #71905 by aaron hurowitz d
I am a retired US born and trained physician tutoring IMGS in Atlanta, GA. for the USMLES. please contact 404-909-6214 if any referrals from Switzerland.

More
9 years 11 months ago #72249 by Latifa