× Introductions & Connections

MomMD Member Mosaic - Introductions and Reintroductions!!

More
12 years 1 month ago #56754 by LauraMD
Hi there everyone! :wave:

My name is Laura. I am re-introducing myself. I have recently rediscovered MomMD after being away for several years (or recently rediscovered a bit of time to do something other than run around like my hair is on fire! :hyper: )

When I first started posting here (OMG.. has it really been eight years ago now?? Wow..) I was a first year med student and had one little boy who was.. (quick-who has a calculator?) ..uh..six!) Well, my 'little' boy is now 14 and has three little siblings. I had my daughter (now age 5) in my fourth year of med school, and my twins in my third year of family med residency. I am now working full time in family med, urgent care, and hospice/palliative care medicine. I am also on the clinical faculty at my medical school (I love teaching, and couldn't give it up.) I love my work and my precious family. And though it has required some sacrifice along the way, I have come to a great place in my life and I'm quite fulfilled.

I look forward to talking with you all and getting to know you. :smile:

And when they carve my stone, all they need to write on it is, "Once lived a man who got all he ever wanted..." --Ty Herndon

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 1 month ago #56755 by texas40chickmd
Hi everyone!

I just turned 40 in December 2007 and am starting my prereqs this Spring 2008. I have my Bachelor's in Education with biology and English fields and a Master's in Education -Curriculum and Instruction. I'm married to a great guy (2nd marriage) and have three children - 20 (Katrina), 16 (Austin), and 9 (Raven). My oldest, Katrina, made me a grandmother earlier this year at 39 (I could have killed her!! just kidding!) Anyhow life is full...