× Introductions & Connections

MomMD Member Mosaic - Introductions and Reintroductions!!

More
15 years 2 months ago #56508 by Elizabeth Abdalla
Hi all!

I'm Beth and I'm a first year med student at UT in San Antonio. At 31, I'm older than the average student, but surprisingly it's been a great advantage. Prior to med school I was in graduate school and I'm still working on completing my thesis for my Ph.D. I have a 16-month-old son and a very family-oriented husband without whom I couldn't be in medical school.

I'm also a member of the Air Force, which is paying my way through school.

I've been a lurker on this website since it's conception (so long I forgot my original user name and had to re-register), so I'm looking forward to being a little more involved.

-Beth

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 2 months ago #56509 by Dana
I am a 32 year old mother of three(ages 9,8,6) with a biology degree from the University of Colorado at Colorado Springs. I have been accepted to the Michigan State University College of Human Medicine for the 2003 entering class. I am interested in radiology and cardiology. Love this site!

More
15 years 2 months ago #56510 by hrsbkrdr