× Women Premed Students

Hello I am new and have a question.

More
13 years 9 months ago #39403 by DrNguyen
This has been eating me up. Before I did not know what I really wanted to dow ith life so going to school was just like another chore to me. I didn't matter if my grades were good or bad, moreso like whatever.
So I had to take a math class over about 3 times! and now that it is on my transcript. I know what I want to do with my life and now my grades are everything to me (wierd how something like this can dramatically change you). Will this affect my transcript? what will I tell the adcoms when I do meet with them for a interview (which will be in about 5 years) I am still an undergrad!
please help it hurts to see my transcript. I feel hopeless when I see my transcript as if I can't make it anymore, like it's just too late to be a doctor because of my grades. :no: :ouch: :boxedin:

~All things are possible.~

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 9 months ago #39404 by Sally
It's hard not to get caught up in the moment when you think a mistake can change your whole life, but you are so far (timewise) from the application process to med school, you need to re-focus your priorities. Don't just focus on the end-game. The end game often changes. It sounds as though right now you should be taking courses that interest you and you should invest your time in other extracurricular activities that will allow you to explore and help you figure out 'what you really want.' Getting the best grades you can by putting forth your best effort can only help you.