× Women Residents

Does anyone know of any studies on the impact of residency on chilren of residents?

More
12 years 3 months ago #53814 by doctormom
Thanks, Erin. I needed to hear that. It's so easy to get down about it all when I'm so overwhelmed and exhausted. I appreciate the encouragement! One day at a time!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 3 months ago #53815 by mcnmom2005
I am in my third year of medicine residency. My daughter was born July 1 of my intern year. I took three months leave and then started internship. My husband was a resident also and finished this year. I say all of this to say that I have a 2 yr old who is happy, well adjusted and one of the brightest children in her preschool class. so don't worry, it will all be fine.

More
12 years 1 month ago #53816 by notw_md_2b
Well, I am neither a resident or a med school student. Just barely made my decision to go to school. But...there's a couple things I would like to share more from a lifes experience. First off, to hear the ups and downs, struggles and victory of others and their situations brings comfort to me b/c I know that the same issues are in my future. I appreciate you all that take the time to share them.