× Thinking of a Becoming a Doctor

Marrying a Marine, Becoming a Doctor

More
9 years 5 months ago #73724 by oliviarae
Thank goodness I have finally stumbled upon this website!

I am an undergraduate student who has changed her major quite a few times. I started off pre-med, and was scared away when I took O-chem my first year. BIG mistake. I spent a good deal of time waffling, then decided that nursing would be faster, easier, and would still allow me to have a family without sacrificing my career in medicine. However, I also decided to give O-chem another try so that I would feel like I finished everything I started in college. Lo and behold, I'm now doing incredibly well, I'm almost done with my med school prerequisites (just physics and a couple 4 credit classes next year), and I'm thinking seriously about medicine again.

But, I feel like there are so many more challenges now to becoming a doctor than a few years ago when I was merely fearful of the prerequisites!