× Women in Medicine Blogs & Diaries

Clarity amongst the chaos--is it possible?

More
13 years 2 months ago #69880 by lillygirl
Hi. I am a 39 year old mother of three children ages 10, 9 and 6. The oldest a girl-- and two wild little boys :yes: . I am a Senior Undergrad-- I graduate next Dec with a degree in Psych. I have 6 finals next week and my children keep asking "when are we getting a Christmas Tree"? HA! :rotfl: I am tempted just to throw some lights and tinsel on the holly bushes that line the front right side of our house and call it a day--but I think the kids might not consider that to be a "real" christmas tree. DH and I have been a hectic life pretty much as long as I can remember. My first two children are only 12 months apart (almost to the day!)... Infertility treatments got us two for the price of one!!!! DH works overnight (everynight)--he's in the newspaper business as circulation manager--and then goes to the office during the day. I am in class usually from 8 (I drop the kids off in carpool then head to class). I get out in time to pick them up--I leave at 2-- they get out 2:30) so we have sort of perfected a juggling routine. A wrench was thrown into the schedule this semester because I am taking a night class as well from 5-8. So I am wondering if I have completely lost my mind because I am considering medical school on top of all this??? My age does not bother me-- although I have been told by well-meaning friends that they don't know how I surround myself with 19 and 20 year olds all day and not feel old. Just a state of mind in my opinion. Well--better go and get everyone to brush their teeth and put them to bed--mommy has to write a 7 page paper on "Does the perception of social class influence juvenile delinquency?". Yep--these are fun times....

I'll take a minute of wonderful over a lifetime of nothing special

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 2 months ago #69881 by lillygirl