× Women in Medicine Blogs & Diaries

Single mom of 2, med school diary

More
12 years 11 months ago #70293 by cardiacrn1
Its Tuesday night around 2030, I just got in from school and I am getting ready to go to the gym; thought I would update my diary. Sunday I studied most of the day taking a break to go and support my dear friend A who was getting baptized. It was a wonderful ceremony, her boyfriend officiated the baptism. Very warm people at the church, I felt very welcomed. Then of course, I went to the gym and did more studying until about 0330 Monday morning. I had planned on waking up at 5am but ended up waking up at 0630. After a quick shower, I went for my first genetics exam which was at 0730. I honestly think they set us up for failure by making our exams that early in the morning. :confused: Anyway, I had a genetics lecture and then a physio lecture and was done for the day. By noon I was in bed ready to catch up on some much needed sleep and did not wake up until 1730. I was kinda tired and was starting to have a cold, feeling miserable. My friend brought me some dayquil/nyquil; took the nyquil around 10pm and did not wake up until 0900 this am. Felt well rested and good, despite my hoarse voice. Went to lecture, had genetics, then physio and then OMM, my most favourate class. Its nice to finally know what is going on.... Stayed at school and studied until 1940 then came home and did my dishes. Dinner is in the oven, I just ate my sandwich and soon will be attempting to exercise. I can not do more than 10 minutes on the stair master, I will try for 12 today. Anyway, have biostatistics and epidemiology to study for, final next week and another genetics quiz monday and need to read over my physio notes from today and yesterday. Anyhoo, hope everyone is doing well, God Bless you all.

Remember, the days are long but the years are short.- Elizabeth Cooperstein

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More