× Women in Medicine Blogs & Diaries

My Heart's Desire

More
11 years 7 months ago #70819 by doctorjoy
This should not be long. I hope. Medical makes you miss a lot things. My best friend had a baby boy a month ago and I did not know she was pregnant. During my first year of medical school she had a little girl that just turned one in February. The recent one was not planned. But I feel bad. I really have not communicated with anyone that much this year. Robbins Pathology, First Aid have taken over my life. :wave: :p

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 7 months ago #70820 by doctorjoy
well I had a wonderful spring break and learned some things that I will share at a later date when I can get my mind together. For my last two tests before spring break, I was really sick. So I studied at home, not to spread or catch any more germs. (sidebar: If you are sick stay home) Anyway, for some reason, when I received my grades I did better than I had done all year. Especially the last one where I received a high B. :yes:

More
11 years 7 months ago #70821 by doctorjoy
Spring Break O Spring Break where did you go?

The happy times, the restful times, the peace,
Things are just not the same without my Spring Break.

What has happened O Medical School O medical School. the joy of coming to medical school day has dissipated
The joy is now in leaving 2nd year
In between this time who knows.
O medical school, O medical school.......

More
11 years 7 months ago #70822 by doctorjoy
I am having a very weird day. I am in the home stretch for school finishing. This post is probably all over the place, because my mind is swarming with so much that is going on.