× Women Physicians

Physician only forum?

More
17 years 1 week ago #23721 by Marlys
I really hope the physicians' forum stays open to all. I agree with all the above posters who sincerely value the messages from physicians who are in the trenches. This information is significant to me as I decide if I really want to head in this direction, and I appreciate the willing physicians who share their professional ups and downs with this supportive community.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 years 1 week ago #23722 by drmcd1
Hello,
I am a new member. I am also a new physician - I finished residency about a year and a half ago. I understand both sides of the issue, but do think the benefits of keeping the forum open are too great to overlook. Those either thinking of entering or going thru med school have to be mature enough to handle anything we have to dish out. I would hope they would also be discreet as required in this profession. As to those who think that women physicians should gripe to their own women friends - I would like to point out many women physicians find themselves without many other women physician friends to gripe with cuz we are all too busy with our families and careers to get together very often. Also non physician women can be good friends, but just don't understand all of the difficulties or their significance. I came across this website by accident, and I think it is great I can "talk" with other women physicians in the evening after the kids have gone to bed. Keep up the good work.

Carolyn :goodvibes:

More
17 years 1 week ago #23723 by jen